Flag Flying Days during 2019 – Full and Half-Staff Flag Holidays

Every year there are special days the American flag flies either at full or half-staff. To insure you know which days these are, we post a blog once a year and encourage you sign up for our flag flying alerts. Our flag alerts send an email notification directly to your inbox on flag flying or half-staff days. Sign up for those alerts by clicking here.

flag flying days_half -staff

Half staff Days

May 15 – Peace Officers Memorial Day (all day)

May 30 – Memorial Day (until Noon)

September 11 – Patriot Day (all day)

December 7 – Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

October 7 –Firefighters Memorial Day – Rotating date in October, typically a Sunday (all day)

flag flying days_full staff

National Flag Holidays

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 21 – Martin Luther King Jr’s Birthday

Tuesday, February 12 – Lincoln’s Birthday

Monday, February 18 – President’s Day & Washington’s Birthday

Sunday, April 21 – Easter

Sunday, May 12 – Mother’s Day

Saturday, May 18 – Armed Forces Day

Friday, June 14 – Flag Day

Sunday, June 16 – Father’s Day

Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 2 – Labor Day

Wednesday, September 11 – Patriot Day

Friday, September 20 – National POW/MIA Recognition Day

Monday, October 14 – Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 5 – Election Day

Monday, November 11 – Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28 – Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Share This:

Collins Flags

We offer a variety of U.S. flags and poles to suit most every need. We proudly buy our U.S. flags only from American manufacturers who meet or exceed our demand for high-quality construction. Click for to see our large selection of U.S. Flags.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *