Civil War State Flags | Secession Flags

As you may know, eleven states seceded from the United States during the American Civil War. The eleven states that seceded were South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, Virginia, Arkansas, North Carolina and Tennessee. These eleven states formed what was known as the Confederate States of America. Since... Read more

Rare 1890 American flag

Rare 1890 American Flag on Display

After finding a unique 1890 American flag, it will be on display for the public in honor of Memorial Day. A rare American flag was recently uncovered, that dates all the way back to the 1890’s. Even though it’s slightly faded and has a few tears, the enormous flag is... Read more

Tax Day

Tax Day is today!

Income tax was first introduced in the United States in 1861, when annual incomes over $800 were taxed, with the revenue used to help fund the American Civil War efforts. At the time, income tax was considered unconstitutional and repealed in 1872. The rules and regulations of the income tax... Read more